Love?

20130120-154051.jpg

Mother and daughter love is storge (click to visit the photographer’s page)

Love is patient, love is kind.
It is not jealous, [love] is not pompous,
it is not inflated, it is not rude,
it does not seek its own interests, it is not quick-tempered,
it does not brood over injury,
it does not rejoice over wrongdoing but rejoices with truth.
It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things,
endures all things.

Yesterday was just horrible, I spent most of it on the road… Stuck in traffic. I got car sick and I turned off the radio because “it was making me uncomfortable”. Then I remember returning home in the evening and getting mad because my brother moved the wii from the living room upstairs to the one downstairs and he just threw the bunch of wii games on the couch. After shouting my head off, I went upstairs to have my space.
I wish I controlled my temper though, I felt guilty afterwards. It made me wonder, if I really loved my brother…
Why would I not show unconditional love to my brother?

Jesus has given us a new commandment : in 1 Corinthians 13 we learn that love is patient.
And simply because I know that I serve a loving God (I am shown unconditional love : my father sent his only begotten son to die for me) I should show love even without expecting any in return. The love God has for me is called agape love ( I found two sites that define word nicely : merriam-webster and christianity.about.com. The second one also describes the other types of love we learned today (Eros, Philia, Storge)
That was our subject in sunday school today ; love.

“1Corinthians 13:13 : And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is Love.”

For more bible quotes visit : 10 Inspirational Bible Verses About Love

20130120-154340.jpg

1 Corinthians 13 : 4-7

Today’s song is a longtime favorite All Of Me by Tanlines

So pardon me for asking
Pardon me for thinking
Pardon my for asking
Pardon me for thinking
All of me is asking
All of me is thinking
All of me is asking
All of me is thinking

20130120-155547.jpg

and Houdini by Foster The People : I love the band so much that I downloaded their whole album :D!

Leave a Reply

