Minimalism

Don't we all just want more, sometimes?

Don’t we all just want more, sometimes?

It is not the man who has too little, but the man who craves more, that is poor.
Seneca – (a Roman Stoic philosopher)

Not to long ago, I was thinking of getting a new phone …

but then I gave it a second thought and realized that I didn’t really need that phone :

-I have a phone that’s perfectly fine, I can call, chat and do anything I like with it.

And then I said to myself, “hey!, I like my mindset

I felt really happy being satisfied with what I had. It made me feel like I could see what others couldn’t.

So, what if we all use that way of thinking : New phone ?, new bike ?, new bag (or bags-s-s-s-s) ?

Before you take out that credit card, give it a second thought “Do I really, really need it?” or “Do I want it because I think it’s really pretty and it’ll make me smile” because I can assure you it wouldn’t.

with Jesus

with Jesus

Open your heart, there is so much more to life : Don’t you want to wake up and smile just because your blanket’s so soft ?

That’s true happiness, the one that only Jesus can give you. Open your heart today, let him come in and give you joy that you can also share to people around you.

For the kingdom of God is not a matter of eating and drinking but of righteousness and peace and joy in the Holy Spirit. –Romans 14:17 ESV

Why do we depend on objects for happiness, when they never truly make us happy?

Watch a video of One Direction performing ‘Wonderwall’ by Oasis (Niall is adorable in this video!)

Leave a Reply

