Demotivation

Listen to this and tell me what you think.

It’s a track I love by a band named American Authors. They are from New York City and their genre is indie rock.

This week I learned so many things…
People say that you shouldn’t choose a scientific path if you’re not good at mental calculations. Now there are so many calculators that can do almost anything for you but it’s proven that mental calculations is a big plus especially if you’re going to take a big exam. My teacher always says “Don’t let the calculator which is the dumbest machine in the world tell you if you’re right or wrong”. That’s what I was told this week when I was handed my worst grade this year (I had spent too much time fiddling with the machine and couldn’t finish my test). That really put me down.

Why do we let bad grades discourage us?

It doesn’t have to end with a bad grade, you can still fight and push and work harder.
Keep a goal in mind.
Everytime you feel yourself giving up remember that goal and work towards it.
Don’t be discouraged, don’t give up because God has great things in store for you.

Galatians 6:9 ESV – “And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up.”

Are you feeling down? Click here for 12 more bible quotes to pick you up.

Leave a Reply

